RECENSIONI

Anja R. said...

16-Sep-2015

-

Danke

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
29 August 2015

Helpful votes:0/0

für eine tolle, geräumige, ruhige, gut ausgestattete Ferienwohnung - für ein unglaubliches Grundstück, das mit so viel Liebe angelegt und gepflegt ist - für eine herzliche Gastgeberin, die sich rührend um unsere Kinder und uns gekümmert hat und uns mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stand Danke!
    My Response
    All the dogs and Giovanna thank you so much


Ton H. said...

03-Sep-2015

-

Beautiful house for a relaxed holiday

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
15 August 2015

Helpful votes:0/0

In August 2015 we (family, 6 adults) stayed one week into the house @ Castiglion Fiorentino / Brolio. It is located in a beautiful area and suitable for trips to Virence, Siena, Cortona, Arezzo, Perugia, Montepulciano, and so. A beautiful home on a large, well maintained property with swimming pool and wonderful views. Giovanna is a great hostess, helpful and gives excellent tips for eating-out and sightseeing. Worth repeating !
    My Response
    Grazie 1000000000 Giovanna


Alter S. said...

30-Sep-2014

-

Traumhafter Urlaub

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
09 August 2014

Helpful votes:0/0

Wir verbrachten 2 traumhafte Wochen in Brolio Quinto. Die Ferienwohnung lässt keine Wünsche offen, tolles Ambiente mit den antiquen Möbeln, wir waren 9 Personen und hatten reichlich Platz. Toll war der große Esstisch im Wohnbereich und die Küche ist mit der Geschirrspüler und ausreichend Geschirr sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Anlage und der Poolbereich sind sehr gepflegt und lädt zum Spielen und Entspannen ein. Giovanni ist eine sehr aufmerksame und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin, wir fühlten uns vom ersten Moment willkommen. Ausflugsziele gibt es reichlich, vom Grundstück aus kann man die wunderschöne Stadt Cortona sehen. Thank you Giovanna for our staying at your beautiful estate, we felt very welcome and comfortable, Monika & Ralf & kids


Monika & Ralf said...

01-Oct-2014

-

TRAUMHAFTAR URLAUB

No Rating

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
09 August 2014

Wir verbrachten 2 traumhafte Wochen in Brolio Quinto. Die Ferienwohnung lässt keine Wünsche offen, tolles Ambiente mit den antiquen Möbeln, wir waren 9 Personen und hatten reichlich Platz. Toll war der große Esstisch im Wohnbereich und die Küche ist mit der Geschirrspüler und ausreichend Geschirr sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Anlage und der Poolbereich sind sehr gepflegt und lädt zum Spielen und Entspannen ein. Giovanni ist eine sehr aufmerksame und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin, wir fühlten uns vom ersten Moment willkommen. Ausflugsziele gibt es reichlich, vom Grundstück aus kann man die wunderschöne Stadt Cortona sehen. Thank you Giovanna for our staying at your beautiful estate, we felt very welcome and comfortable, Monika & Ralf & kids


Monika & Ralf said...

01-Oct-2014

-

TRAUMHAFTAR URLAUB

No Rating

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
09 August 2014

Wir verbrachten 2 traumhafte Wochen in Brolio Quinto. Die Ferienwohnung lässt keine Wünsche offen, tolles Ambiente mit den antiquen Möbeln, wir waren 9 Personen und hatten reichlich Platz. Toll war der große Esstisch im Wohnbereich und die Küche ist mit der Geschirrspüler und ausreichend Geschirr sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Anlage und der Poolbereich sind sehr gepflegt und lädt zum Spielen und Entspannen ein. Giovanni ist eine sehr aufmerksame und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin, wir fühlten uns vom ersten Moment willkommen. Ausflugsziele gibt es reichlich, vom Grundstück aus kann man die wunderschöne Stadt Cortona sehen. Thank you Giovanna for our staying at your beautiful estate, we felt very welcome and comfortable, Monika & Ralf & kids


Martin B. said...

12-Nov-2014

-

Sun, pool & relaxing

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
23 June 2014

Helpful votes:0/0

The estate with all its olive trees was beautifully taken care of and the pool area was very clean and nice. Giovanna let us pick fresh apricots from her trees and brought us vegetables and herbs from her garden. We bought olive oil to take with us home that was pressed from her own olives. Our stay was just what we needed with sun, relaxing, our own pool and short trips to the nearby villages and to Florence.

My Response

Thank you so much!


Esther M. said...

20-Aug-2013

-

Heerlijk appartement

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
06 July 2013

Helpful votes:0/0

Op onze vakantie in Italië is dit een van de plaatsen waar wij verbleven. Het is een schitterende appartement. Op een bijzondere plek in de Toscane waar je nog relatief weinig Nederlanders tegenkomt, hebben we vooral genoten van het appartement en zijn geweldige tuin met prachtig zwembad. Het appartement is lekker koel en in de zeer ruime tuin zijn er genoeg plekjes te vinden om lekker samen te eten, te relaxen en te lezen. Wat zo'n appartement altijd erg leuk maakt, zijn de tips van de eigenaren. Wij hebben op leuke bijzondere plekjes onder de Italianen mogen eten en genieten van het goede leven. Er lopen op het terrein honden van de eigenaren, dit was even wennen voor de kids maar later was vooral Tobia een ondeugend speelkameraadje voor ze. @Giovanna thanks for your tips and your great appartment

My Response

Ciao, thank you for your nice review, Tobia and Giovanna are very happy and we really do hope to meet you again, Bau bau and ciao Giovanna


Azadeh A. said...

10-Jul-2013

-

Beautiful place

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
22 June 2013

Helpful votes:0/0

My family and I stayed at this beautiful place for 2weeks. We loved it. The house was perfect. My favorite was the wiew. Giovanna was very helpful and gave us great information about places she thought we should visit and we visited all the places she told us was worth seeing. We loved it. We had the luxury to experience the REAL Tuscany and stay at a typical Tuscany-house.

My Response

Hello to everybody, I have no words to thank you, Your review is fantastic...I am really happy you had a nice stay. I am at your disposal for any needs if you like to visit again my country. A special kiss by Tobia !!! Ciao Giovanna


Jessica P. said...

23-Oct-2011

-

Wonderful holiday

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
10 September 2011

Helpful votes:0/0

We had a week in September with the whole family, 2 adults and our 3 children aged from 23yrs to 18yrs. The whole holiday was a wonderful experience, fantastic weather (warm but with a breeze), fantastic location and a lovely farmhouse with fabulous grounds and pool. Giovanna and her parents were perfect hosts - friendly, helpful with information about local restaurants we otherwise would not have found, extremely generous with their fresh veg from the garden, providing lots of information about where to visit etc. Giovanna was even kind enough to bike with us to the local cycling path to show us the way. There is loads to do in this area - as well as the beauty of the landscape and the hill top villages, there is a very good shopping outlet - always popular with my girls! We will definitely be returning, it has been voted as one of our best holidays by the whole family.Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers


Beatriz I. said...

13-Sep-2011

-

LOVELY STAY

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
13 August 2011

Helpful votes:0/0

We had a very nice stay with a charm owners that allow you to have fresh vegetables from their garden. The house is very confortable and the children loved the swimming-pool and the garden. You are very well located for see sighting the sourrondings as Cortona, Siena, Motelpuciano and Montalcino and so on. We kept a unforgettable stay!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Age 55+


Katta S. said...

02-Oct-2011

-

Finns loved the place!

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
26 June 2011

Helpful votes:0/0

Two families from Finland rented this beautiful farmhouse late June. Fourd kids, ages 7, 6, and two 4-year olds loved the place. Garden was lovely and the fence was great, kids couldn't go too far. Pool was also fantastic. We loved the peaceful atmosphere and the location - easy to travel with rental cars. Owner and her parents (who we met) were extremely helpful. We are certainly coming back next summer!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway


Richard from Scotland said...

05-Jul-2008

-

Fantastic Villa and Holiday

Agriturismo Brolio Quinto , Via della Patalecchia, 124, Castiglion Fiorentino - Brolio - Arezzo, Toscana, 52043, Italy (91534)

Date of Stay
29 May 2008

Helpful votes:11/11

We are a family of four, with two children under five and had fantastic time staying in Brolio V. The property is in an excellent location for sight-seeing throughout Tuscany and Umbria. There are many fantastic sights within an hour's drive. The property itself was beautifully clean and has all of the essentials, plus more, that you require for a self catering holiday especially when you have young children. Our kids just loved the pool and you wouldn't beleive the wonderful views from the house and the pool. You can see Cortona in the distance! The owners were very friendly and helpful and gave us some great vegetables from their vegetable garden. We just loved the place and would completely recommend this as a place to stay in Tuscany. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers


Rating5 out of 5

5

Finns loved the place!

Katta S. Review Submitted: October 2, 2011 Date of Stay: June 2011

Two families from Finland rented this beautiful farmhouse late June. Fourd kids, ages 7, 6, and two 4-year olds loved the place. Garden was lovely and the fence was great, kids couldn't go too far. Pool was also fantastic. We loved the peaceful atmosphere and the location - easy to travel with rental cars. Owner and her parents (who we met) were extremely helpful.

 

We are certainly coming back next summer!

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 


 

Rating5 out of 5

5

LOVELY STAY

Beatriz I. Review Submitted: September 13, 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011

We had a very nice stay with a charm owners that allow you to have fresh vegetables from their garden.

The house is very confortable and the children loved the swimming-pool and the garden.

You are very well located for see sighting the sourrondings as Cortona, Siena, Motelpuciano and Montalcino and so on.

We kept a unforgettable stay!

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children


Rating5 out of 5

5

Fantastic Villa and Holiday

Richard from Scotland East Lothian

Review Submitted: July 5, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2008

We are a family of four, with two children under five and had fantastic time staying in Brolio V. The property is in an excellent location for sight-seeing throughout Tuscany and Umbria. There are many fantastic sights within an hour's drive. The property itself was beautifully clean and has all of the essentials, plus more, that you require for a self catering holiday especially when you have young children. Our kids just loved the pool and you wouldn't beleive the wonderful views from the house and the pool. You can see Cortona in the distance!

 

The owners were very friendly and helpful and gave us some great vegetables from their vegetable garden.

 

We just loved the place and would completely recommend this as a place to stay in Tuscany.

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Childre


 Ronald Fritz

Thu, 3 Nov 2011 11:43:59 +0100
 

Have spent a total of 12 weeks at Brolio Quinto and have found it the best in the area.

The estate is fantastic and huge and the owners go out of their way to make sure their guests have an enjoyable holiday.

5 stars out of 5 stars

R. Fritz

Innsbruck


dominic hines

Data:     Tue, 23 Aug 2011 17:16:03 +0100

We had a wonderful holiday at Brolio- five adults and two children. The property has open views to Cortona at some 9km distant and is well postioned to enjoy trips to some beautiful places. It's easy to get to and find. The apartment was very spacious and contained everything we needed, such as a washing machine (essential when you have kids) and a fully functional kitchen. Everything was in perfect order and well presented. The owner, Giovanna, was a perfect host and provided us with plenty of information to make our stay in the area enjoyable. The garden was both extensive and beautiful. There were loads of things to eat in it - the cherries were fantastic. Giovanna gave us plenty of vegetables for us to use in salads and for cooking. It was easy to eat outside at the huge table provided.

The swimming pool was very large and had a diving board which was fun. The children also enjoyed the outdoor table tennis table. Giovanna has some bicycles you can borrow, don't expect to ride the Giro d'Italia on them, but they will get you around. We had road bikes with us and enjoyed quiet roads in the mountains which start only 8 km away beyond Castiglion Fiorentino. We've stayed in about half a dozen different places in Tuscany, this one was the best and everyone had a great time.

 

Menu
   
+39 0575 652052 +39 335 402884